Home    About    Custom Orders    Fund Raisers    Contact
9,634 Products & Counting!



Shop from Our Large Selection of Officially Licensed Jacksonville Jaguars Team Gear! With Bold, Exciting Designs and True Team Colors, Fans will Appreciate the Wide Variety, High Quality, Low Prices, and Free Shipping!

Area Rugs, Carpets, and Mats (28)
Car Mats & Auto Accessories (18)
Outdoor Living (6)
Products:  ‹  1 to 19  »  of 47

Products:  ‹  1 to 19  »  of 47

EverBank Field

TIAA Bank Field (formerly known as Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, Alltel Stadium, and EverBank Field) is located on the north bank of the St. Johns River, and has been the home of the Jaguars since the teams first season in 1995.

Fun Facts:

The Jaguars came into the league the same year as the Carolina Panthers, 1995
The first player drafted by Jacksonville was Offensive Lineman Tony Boselli.

The Jaguars’ starting quarterback for their first regular season game ever was Steve Beuerlein.

Jaguars quarterback Blake Bortles threw his first NFL TD pass in a Jacksonville loss to the Colts in 2014 when he hit Allen Hurns on a 63 yard scoring play.

The first three Jaguars players to have 100 yard rushing games as rookies were Fred Taylor in 1998, Maurice Jones-Drew in 2006, and T.J. Yeldon in 2015.

The Jaguars made it to the AFC Championship Game in just their second year in the league.
The original ownership group attempting to get an expansion team to Jacksonville included future Governor Jeb Bush.

Although the Carolina Panthers and Jacksonville Jaguars came into the league in the same year, Carolina is officially the 29th NFL team and Jacksonville is the 30th.

The University of Georgia and the University of Florida traditionally play their yearly contest at the Gator Bowl in Jacksonville. Due to the extensive remodeling needed to get the stadium ready for the Jaguars to play in it, the two schools each hosted the game during the 1994 and 1995 seasons.

The first five players to throw TD passes to Jaguars tight end Marcedes Lewis were David Garrard, Trent Edwards, Blaine Gabbert, Chad Henne, and running back Maurice Jones-Drew.
Jaguars quarterback Mark Brunell finished with 22 games where he topped 300 yards passing while with the team.

In 2010, Maurice Jones-Drew became the first Jaguars running back to ever string together six consecutive 100 yard games.

In the Jaguars second season in existence they would finish above .500 with a 9-7 record, qualify for the playoffs, win their first (over the Buffalo Bills) and second (over the Denver Broncos) playoff games, and make it all the way to the conference championship before getting ousted by the New England Patriots.

In 1999, just the Jaguars fourth season in the league, they compiled a 14-2 record which was the best in the NFL that year.

In what ended up being Hall-Of-Fame Miami Dolphins Quarterback Dan Marino’s final game, the Jacksonville Jaguars beat the Dolphins in the January 2000 Divisional Playoffs by the lop sided score of 62-7.

The 1999 Jaguars team, counting playoff games, finished the season 15-3 with all three losses coming against the Tennessee Titans. This is the only time in NFL history that a team with three losses has lost all those games to the same team.

Maurice Jones-Drew wore jersey number 32 while playing eight seasons in Jacksonville. When he moved on to play his final NFL season with the Raiders, he changed his number to 21.

2014 saw Blake Bortles become just the second Jaguars quarterback ever to be sacked 50 or more times in a season when he brought down behind the line of scrimmage 55 times. The first in team history to do this was Mark Brunell who was sacked 50 times in 1996, 54 in 2000, and 57 in 2001.

After finishing his playing career with the Vikings in 1995, future Jaguars head coach Jack Del Rio’s first coaching job was as the Strength and Conditioning Coach with the New Orleans Saints.

Due to the original Jaguars logo looking too much like the logo for the Jaguar automobile, an agreement was worked out where Jaguar would be the official automobile of the Jacksonville Jaguars.
With a total of 28, Jaguars running back Maurice Jones-Drew scored more touchdowns in the second quarter of play than he did in any other during his career. He also scored 24 in the fourth, 16 in the first, and 13 in the third.

The official Jaguars Hall-of-Fame is called “Pride of the Jaguars”.

The first player enshrined in the Jaguars “Pride of the Jaguars” was Offensive Lineman Tony Boselli, who also happens to be the first player ever drafted by Jacksonville.

The first six quarterbacks taken in the NFL Draft by the Jacksonville Jaguars were Rob Johnson in 1995, Jonathan Quinn in 1998, David Garrard in 2002, Byron Leftwich in 2003, Blaine Gabbert in 2011, and Blake Bortles in 2014.

Mark Brunell threw 144 TD passes while playing for the Jaguars. In two games playing against Jacksonville, Brunell threw three touchdown passes. All three came while he played for the Redskins in 2006.

mvp fan planet,on,facebook

Home   |   COLLEGIATE   |   NFL   |   MLB   |   NBA   |   NHL   |   A House Divided   |   MILITARY


MVP Fan Planet    7919 N. Hughes    Spokane, WA 99208
(509) 868-8101